Eureka Township

Eureka Charter Township

Township Board and Officials

Photo of Township Officials
Left to Right: Trustee Tim Johnson, Trustee Shayne Becher, Treasurer Cindy Hanson, Supervisor Kristen Lower, Clerk Linda Ruwersma, Trustee Dennis Magirl, Trustee Jeremy Austin

Supervisor – Kristen Lower                          11-20-24
Email: supervisor@eurekatownshipmi.gov

Trustee – Jeremy Austin                               11-20-24
Email: jeryju@hotmail.com

Trustee – Shayne Becher                              11-20-24
Email: midmichhomeimp@gmail.com

Trustee – Tim Johnson                                 11-20-24
Email: tjeureka777@gmail.com

Trustee – Dennis Magirl                               11-20-24
Email:  eureka601@gmail.com

Clerk – Linda Ruwersma                              11-20-24
Email: clerk@eurekatownshipmi.gov

Dep. Clerk/Admin. Assist. – Deb Homant 11-20-24
E-mail: info@eurekatownshipmi.gov

Treasurer – Cindy Hanson                           11-20-24
Email: treasurer@eurekatownshipmi.gov

Deputy Treasurer – Deb Carnahan              11-20-24
Email:  dcarnahan@eurekatownshipmi.gov

Zoning Administrator – Darcia Kelley
Call:  616-754-5053
Email: zoning@eurekatownshipmi.gov

Assessor – Megan VanHoose
Email: assessor@eurekatownshipmi.gov

Planning Commission Members

Linda Weger – Chair                                      12-31-26

Holly Schmeltzer – Vice Chair                     12-31-24

Denise Webb – Secretary                             12-31-26

Randy Klepper                                               12-31-24

Chris Town                                                     12-31-25

Jon Behrends                                                12-31-25

Shayne Becher  –  Board Liaison 

Zoning Board of Appeals Members

     Randy Klepper PC Liaison                                12-31-24

Jeremy Austin                                                    12-31-25

Lee Beard                                                            12-31-25

Lee Gilman                                                         12-31-24

Rod Roy                                                              12-31-26

Board of Review Members

Linda Weger                                               12-31-24

Rod Roy                                                       12-31-24

Evelyn Mosier                                              12-31-24

 

Flat River Community Library
Board

Maureen Burns                                            12-31-23

Holly Schmeltzer                                              12-31-26

Montcalm County Commissioner District 5

Charlie Mahar
Phone:  (616) 205-6435
Email: cmahar@montcalm.us